منتديات مناقشة المجتمع

ابدأ مناقشة عامة ، اترك الأسئلة للخبراء ورد على مشاركات الأعضاء الآخرين حول الموضوعات ذات الصلة بـ ABS.

الصفحة الرئيسية > منتديات > الإعلانات العامة > موجز السياسة الجديد لمركز الجنوب بشأن مفاوضات الويبو بشأن الملكية الفكرية والموارد الوراثية

  • موجز السياسة الجديد لمركز الجنوب بشأن مفاوضات الويبو بشأن الملكية الفكرية والموارد الوراثية

  • أوجستينا راتو

    المسؤول
    9th فبراير 2021 في 1: 11 pm

    صدر موجز سياسات جديد عن مفاوضات الويبو بشأن صك قانوني دولي بشأن الملكية الفكرية والموارد الوراثية بواسطة مركز الجنوب (https://www.southcentre.int/).

    يحلل موجز السياسات ، الذي أعدته نيرماليا صيام ، الوضع الحالي في المفاوضات مع مراعاة المواقف المختلفة على النحو المبين في مسودة النص التفاوضي ، بالإضافة إلى اقتراح من رئيس اللجنة الحكومية الدولية التابعة للويبو حيث تجري المفاوضات ، من أجل جسر الخلاف والمضي قدما في المفاوضات.

    ويخلص هذا الموجز إلى أن أي صك قانوني دولي ذي مغزى بشأن الملكية الفكرية والموارد الوراثية في الويبو يجب أن يعترف بالمسألة الأساسية المتمثلة في التملك غير المشروع للموارد الوراثية من خلال نظام الملكية الفكرية والتي ينبغي حلها من خلال شرط الكشف الإلزامي باعتباره الآلية الرئيسية.

    كما أنه يعتبر من الأمور الأساسية ضمان اتساق صك الويبو مع الصكوك القانونية الدولية الأخرى ذات الصلة مثل اتفاقية التنوع البيولوجي وبروتوكول ناغويا بشأن الوصول وتقاسم المنافع ؛ الأدوات المتخصصة مثل معاهدة الفاو الخاصة بالنباتات وكذلك الآليات أو المنتديات ذات الصلة مثل منظمة الصحة العالمية (بشأن استخدام مسببات الأمراض كمورد جيني) ومفاوضات اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لقانون البحار (UNCLOS) بشأن الموارد الجينية البحرية خارج المناطق الوطنية الاختصاص القضائي.

    قم بتنزيل موجز السياسة باتباع هذا الرابط https://bit.ly/3p4GT7i

عرض 1 من 1 ردود

المشاركة الأصلية
0 of 0 المشاركات يونيو ٢٠٢٠
الآن

Community Discussion Forums

Start a public discussion, leave questions to experts and reply to other members posts on ABS related topics.

Home Forums Public Announcements South Centre´s New Policy Brief on WIPO Negotiations on IP and Genetic Resourses

  • South Centre´s New Policy Brief on WIPO Negotiations on IP and Genetic Resourses

  • Agustina Rato

    Administrator
    9th February 2021 at 1:11 pm

    A new Policy Brief on WIPO Negotiations for an International Legal Instrument on Intellectual Property and Genetic Resources was released by South Centre (https://www.southcentre.int/).

    The Policy Brief, by Nirmalya Syam, analyses the current state of play in the negotiations considering the different positions as reflected in the draft negotiating text, as well as a proposal by the Chair of the WIPO intergovernmental committee where the negotiations are taking place, to bridge the difference and take the negotiations forward.

    This brief concludes that any meaningful international legal instrument on IP and GRs in WIPO must recognize the fundamental issue of misappropriation of GRs through the IP system that should be resolved through a mandatory disclosure requirement as the principal mechanism.

    It also considers critical to ensure that the WIPO instrument is coherent with other related international legal instruments such the Convention on Biological Diversity, the Nagoya Protocol on access and benefit-sharing; specialized instruments like the FAO Plant Treaty as well as related mechanisms or fora like the WHO (on use of pathogens as a genetic resource) and the United Nations Convention for the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS) negotiations on marine genetic resources beyond areas of national jurisdiction.

    Download the Policy Brief following this link https://bit.ly/3p4GT7i

Viewing 1 of 1 replies

Original Post
0 of 0 posts June 2018
Now