منتديات مناقشة المجتمع

ابدأ مناقشة عامة ، اترك الأسئلة للخبراء ورد على مشاركات الأعضاء الآخرين حول الموضوعات ذات الصلة بـ ABS.

الصفحة الرئيسية > منتديات > المناقشات العامة > المزايا والتحديات المتعلقة بملصقات وشهادات ABS الوطنية

  • المزايا والتحديات المتعلقة بملصقات وشهادات ABS الوطنية

  • أوجستينا راتو

    المسؤول
    25th قد 2021 في 4: 35 pm

    في 24 مايو 2021 ، تبادلت السلطات الوطنية المختصة في الهند وكوستاريكا الخبرات ووجهات النظر حول علامات ABS وخطط الشهادات ، خلال حوار مفتوح بدعم من المجتمع العالمي لتقاسم المنافع.

    أثارت المناقشة العديد من الأفكار التي تستحق مشاركتها مع أعضاء المجتمع العالمي للحصول وتقاسم المنافع ، نظرًا لأن وضع العلامات على ABS يمثل مشكلة للعديد من البلدان والشركات التي ترغب في عرض الامتثال لتدابير الوصول وتقاسم المنافع وتشجيع الجهات الفاعلة الأخرى في القطاع الخاص على تلبية أطر العمل المحلية للحصول وتقاسم المنافع .

    هذا النقاش - الذي أعقب عرض كوستاريكا حول تسمية ABS التي وضعتها الحكومة في عام 2018 ، وعرض الهند حول المخطط الذي تطوره السلطة الوطنية للتنوع البيولوجي حاليًا - ركز على مزايا وسم ABS و التحديات التي يواجهها كلا النظامين.

    وبغض النظر عن الخصائص الخاصة لكل مخطط ، تم تسليط الضوء على العديد من مزايا وسم ABS. من بين أمور أخرى ، تحفز الحفاظ على التنوع البيولوجي ، وتضيف قيمة إلى التنوع البيولوجي ، وتضيف قيمة إلى المنتج وتوفر ميزة سوقية ، وتوفر رؤية لتقاسم المنافع وتساهم في توفير معلومات قيمة للمستهلكين.

    لا يُعفى الطريق إلى الحصول على شهادة ABS على المستوى الوطني من التحديات. تمت مناقشة ثلاث قضايا رئيسية. الأول هو تصور الشركات لمراجعة الحسابات والبيروقراطية. يتطلب وضع العلامات ABS عمليات تدقيق دقيقة ، وقد يثبط عزيمة الشركات التي تواجه بالفعل إجهاد التدقيق. يمكن أن تكون المخططات المبسطة والخالية من التكلفة حلاً لهذه المشكلة.

    يرتبط الأمر الثاني بالمسألة السابقة ، وهو التواصل الفعال. إنه أحد التحديات الأساسية ، ليس فقط بسبب آثاره في تصور أن لاعبي ABS لديهم إجراءات إصدار الشهادات ولكن أيضًا لأن مفهوم ABS لا يزال غير معروف من قبل عامة الناس. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وجود عدد قليل من المنتجات في السوق بشارة ABS لا يساهم في إظهار المزايا العديدة للامتثال للوائح.

    تؤثر الفجوة بين الاستكشاف البيولوجي وتسويق المنتجات في عدد المنتجات في السوق. وفقًا لكوستاريكا ، فإن التمويل وبناء التحالفات بين اللاعبين هو الطريقة الموصى بها للمضي قدمًا.

    برأيك ، ما هي مزايا وتحديات أنظمة وضع العلامات والاعتماد ABS؟ كيف ستواجه التحديات؟

  • كارينا راميريز كوادروس

    عضو
    21st يونيو 2021 في 9: 32 pm

    Agustina muchas gracias por la información، estará disponible en web la Agenda del evento o la grabación del mismo. تي لو agradezco mucho.

    تحيات منتبهة

عرض 1-2 من 2 ردود

المشاركة الأصلية
0 of 0 المشاركات يونيو ٢٠٢٠
الآن

Community Discussion Forums

Start a public discussion, leave questions to experts and reply to other members posts on ABS related topics.

Home Forums Public Discussions Advantages and Challenges on National ABS Labels and Certifications Schemes

  • Advantages and Challenges on National ABS Labels and Certifications Schemes

  • Agustina Rato

    Administrator
    25th May 2021 at 4:35 pm

    On May 24th, 2021, national competent authorities of India and Costa Rica exchanged experiences and views on ABS labels and certifications schemes, during an open dialogue supported by the Global ABS Community.

    The discussion raised many ideas that are worth to be shared with the members of the Global ABS Community, since ABS labeling is an issue for many countries and companies that want to showcase compliance with ABS measures and encourage other private sector players to meet local ABS frameworks.

    This debate – that followed Costa Rica´s presentation on the ABS label that the government has put in place in 2018, and India´s presentation on the scheme that the National Biodiversity Authority is currently developing – focused on the advantages of ABS labeling and the challenges that both systems are facing.

    Particular characteristics of each scheme aside, several advantages of ABS labeling were highlighted. Among others, it incentives conservation of biodiversity, it puts in value biodiversity, adds value to a product and provides a market advantage, it gives visibility to benefit sharing and contributes to provide valuable information for consumers.

    The road to ABS certification at the national level is not exempted of challenges. Three main issues were discussed. The first one is companies´ perception on audits and bureaucracy. ABS labeling requires careful audits, and it might discourage companies already facing audit fatigue. Simplified and cost-free schemes can be a solution to this issue.

    Linked to the previous issue, the second one is effective communication. It is one of the core challenges, not only because of its implications in the perception that ABS players have of the certification procedures but also because the concept of ABS is still unknown by the general public. In addition, having few products in the market with ABS badge, does not contribute to demonstrate the many advantages of complying with the regulations.

    The gap between bioprospection and commercialization of products impacts in the number of products in the market. As per Costa Rica, funding and building alliances between players is the recommended way to proceed.

    In your opinion, what are the advantages and challenges of ABS labeling and certification schemes? How would you face the challenges?

  • Karina Ramírez Cuadros

    Member
    21st June 2021 at 9:32 pm

    Agustina muchas gracias por la información, estará disponible en web la agenda del evento o la grabación del mismo. Te lo agradezco mucho.

    Atentos saludos

Viewing 1 - 2 of 2 replies

Original Post
0 of 0 posts June 2018
Now